Products

Spare Parts

Service

Sales

Head of the class - no matter the crop

Scroll
down

SunLite* - Harvesting with tomorrow in mind

 

Combine the strengths of a SunLite* sunflower head with a powerful horizontal chopper and you'll discover the SunLite* Horizon concept.

For efficient, sustainable harvesting

 

The optimized position of the horizontal chopper ensures the SunLite* Horizon models produce a uniformly short stubble even in varying row spacings or when the combine is driven at an angle to the plant rows.

 

The system is suitable for all crops even when infested with weeds or grass, and handles mature, tough plants with ease. What's in it for you: faster rotting means no additional mulching or chopping is required. Pests have no chance of survival.

Your way to success

3

2

  • Minimized losses

    Shatter-loss grooves ensure maximum versatility for varying row spacings. Combined with the independently adjustable helper roll this ensures an almost loss-free harvesting process.

  • Excellent crop flow

    The round shape of the auger trough and the continuous, 620 mm diameter auger enable maximum throughput capacities at low rotational speeds. This helps reduce operating and maintenance costs while protecting the crop and the environment.

1

  • Low input power

    The effective and reliable helper roll, auger, and cutterbar drives are the first step toward head efficiency. The special design of the entire SunLite* head further contributes to reducing power requirements: Using gravity as a support, the head is arranged at such an angle that leaves subsequent stalks pushing the cut sunflower heads automatically into the combine.

4

  • Easier access

    Easily accessible components make servicing work and part replacements quick and easy.

Technical Data

SunLite* Horizon - At a glance

Advantages

Technical Data

Copyright © 1998 - 2016  Carl Geringhoff Vertriebsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG

Produkte

Ersatzteile

Service

Vertrieb

Head of the class - no matter the crop

SunLite* Horizon - Beim Ernten schon an morgen denken

 

Die Stärken des SunLite* Sonnenblumenschneidwerks, kombiniert mit einem leistungsstarken Horizontalhäcksler:

das ist das SunLite* Horizon Prinzip.

Für eine effiziente,

zukunftsorientierte Ernte

 

Dank der optimalen Position des Horizontalhäckslers hinterlässt der SunLite* Horizon gleichmäßig kurze Stoppeln, selbst dann, wenn der Reihenabstand variiert oder quer zu den Reihen gearbeitet werden muss.

 

Verunkrautete oder mit Gräsern durchsetzte Bestände werden ebenso problemlos gehäckselt, wie besonders zähe und abgereifte Flächen. Ihr Vorteil: Gute Verrottung, das bedeutet keine nachträglichen Mulch oder Häckselarbeiten sind erforderlich. Schädlinge haben keine Chance.

Ihre Punkte zum Erfolg

3

2

  • Verlustarme Ernte

    Die Kornfangrinnen sorgen für maximale Variabilität bei unterschiedlichen Reihenabständen. In Kombination mit der individuell einstellbaren Zuführwalze wird ein äußerst verlustarmer Ernteprozess sichergestellt.

  • Optimaler Gutfluss

    Die abgerundete Muldenform und die durchgehende Förderschnecke mit einem Durchmesser von 620 mm bilden eine hervorragende Basis für sehr hohe Durchsatz-kapazitäten bei geringerer Drehgeschwindigkeit. So werden Betriebs- und Wartungskosten gesenkt und zugleich Erntegut und Umwelt geschont.

1

  • Geringer Kraftaufwand

    Bereits der effektive und zuverlässige mechanische Antrieb von Zuführwalze, Förderschnecke und Mähmesserer fordert einen geringen Kraftaufwand. Durch die besondere Konstruktion des SunLite* wird der Kraftbedarf weiter optimiert: Der Arbeitswinkel führt in Verbindung mit der Schwerkraft dazu, dass nachfließende Pflanzen die bereits abgeschnittenen Köpfe automatisch und ohne Aufwand in den Mähdrescher fördern und so den Einzug erleichtern.

4

  • Zugängliche Komponenten

    Gelegentliche Wartung oder der Austausch von Verschleißteilen ist dank gut zugänglicher Komponenten schnell und einfach.

Technische Details

SunLite* Horizon - Auf einen Blick

Vorteile

Technische Details

Copyright © 1998 - 2016  Carl Geringhoff Vertriebsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG